Our Team

Image
A group of professionals working together

DIRECTORS

Displayed View
Profile picture for user rjohns

Robert Johns, Esq.

Executive Director
Johns graduated with his B.A. in Political Science from the University of Notre Dame in 1991 before earning his J.D. at The George Washington University Law School in 1994. Johns served as an AmeriCorps attorney until 1996 when he became
Profile picture for user kginn@lablaw.org

Karen Hoskins Ginn, Esq.

Advocacy Director
Karen Ginn is the Director of Advocacy at Legal Aid of the Bluegrass. Karen joined Legal Aid of the Bluegrass from private practice in Northern Kentucky where she represented parties in family law conflicts and students with special education needs
Profile picture for user bcombs@lablaw.org

Brenda L. Combs, MBA

Operations Director
Ms. Combs graduated from Morehead State University in 1988 with a Bachelor's Degree with an emphasis on Business. She recently received an M.B.A. from Murray State University in May 2014. She began as Business Director with Legal Aid in 1990

MANAGEMENT

Displayed View
Profile picture for user jbeach@lablaw.org

Jillian Beach

Communications and Community Engagement Manager
Profile picture for user adailey@lablaw.org

Angela Dailey

Grants Manager
Profile picture for user mdixon@lablaw.org

Melissa Dixon, Esq.

Housing Unit Manager
Profile picture for user mdurr@lablaw.org

Michael Durr

Accountant
Profile picture for user bingalls@lablaw.org

Brandie M. Ingalls, Esq.

Special Populations Unit Manager
Profile picture for user mjennings@lablaw.org

Melinda Jennings

Office Manager
Profile picture for user llewis@lablaw.org

La-Keisha Lewis

Office Manager
Profile picture for user bmettling@lablaw.org

Bethanie S. Mettling, Esq.

Pro Bono Unit Manager
Profile picture for user gnapier@lablaw.org

Gregory Napier, Esq.

Family Law Unit Manager
Profile picture for user jschild@lablaw.org

Jenny Schild

Office Manager
Profile picture for user kward-wallen

Kelly Ward- Wallen, Esq.

Economic Stability Unit Manager
Profile picture for user hwilliamson@lablaw.org

Hunter Williamson

Human Resources Specialist
Profile picture for user azeek@lablaw.org

Angela S. Zeek

Public Benefits & Ombudsman Unit Manager

STAFF

Displayed View
Profile picture for user ladkins@lablaw.org

Leigh Anne Adkins

Community Resource Intake Specialist
Profile picture for user cbanks@lablaw.org

Chris Banks

Intake Specialist
Profile picture for user cbeebout

Christopher Beebout

Rental Mediation Paralegal
Profile picture for user PrestonBell

Preston Bell, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user ebowman

Eryca Bowman

Public Benefits Paralegal
Profile picture for user hbritt

Hannah Britt

Community Resource Counselor
Profile picture for user cbrothers@lablaw.org

Courtney Brothers, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user Rhea Carter

Rhea Carter

Grant Writing and Fundraising Specialist
Profile picture for user jcasey@lablaw.org

Jennifer M. Casey, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user wcaudill@lablaw.org

Waynanne Caudill

District Long Term Care Ombudsman
Profile picture for user hcharles

Heather Charles-Spradlin

Public Benefits Paralegal
Profile picture for user Odavis

Olivia Davis, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user cdeflorio@lablaw.org

Catherine A. DeFlorio, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user rdefusco@lablaw.org

Robert DeFusco, Esq.

Contracted Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user TammieHaddix

Tammie Haddix, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user ahamilton@lablaw.org

Amanda Hamilton

District Long Term Care Ombudsman
Profile picture for user jhoerner

Jennifer Hoerner, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user kiden@lablaw.org

Kimberly D. Iden, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user jjames

Jeanna James, Esq.

Thomas L. Shaffer Fellow
Profile picture for user djenkins@lablaw.org

Donna Jenkins

Compliance Specialist
Profile picture for user kkeating@lablaw.org

Kathleen Keating, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user ekinnicutt

Ellie Kinnicutt

Community Resource Counselor
Profile picture for user alakin@lablaw.org

Andrew Lakin, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user llange@lablaw.org

Lisa Lange

Front Desk- Covington
Profile picture for user slangguth@lablaw.org

Stephanie D. Langguth, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user amalone@lablaw.org

Angela Malone

Intake Specialist
Profile picture for user BrookeMcElhaney

Brooke McElhaney

Public Benefits Paralegal
Profile picture for user ioakes@lablaw.org

Irene Oakes, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user mparks@lablaw.org

Meredith K. Parks, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user dpettit

Dianna Pettit

Public Benefits Counselor
Profile picture for user ppickett@lablaw.org

Patricia A. Pickett

Housing Counselor
Profile picture for user dratliff@lablaw.org

Debbie Brown Ratliff

Paralegal
Profile picture for user trosales

Tracy Rosales

Legal Assistant
Profile picture for user jrosely@lablaw.org

Jared Rosely, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user lroush@lablaw.org

Lisa Roush

Community Resource Coordinator
Profile picture for user aroy@lablaw.org

Angela Roy

Legal Secretary
Profile picture for user msnelling@lablaw.org

Madison Snelling, Esq.

Attorney at Law
Profile picture for user jstewart@lablaw.org

Joyce Stewart

Legal Assistant
Profile picture for user Estoudemire

Earl Stoudemire, Jr.

Accounting & Administration Clerk
Profile picture for user stolliver@lablaw.org

Sharon Lee Tolliver

Legal Assistant
Profile picture for user owilson@lablaw.org

Olivia Wilson

Public Benefits Counselor
Profile picture for user dwoodall

Donna Woodall

Legal Assistant

Need Legal Help

Legal aid protects the rights of people living at or near poverty with legal problems such as:  housing, consumer, family and public benefits. We ensure access to justice for all people, including veterans, the elderly, those who are disabled and victims of domestic violence. You can call us to apply for assistance Monday through Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. or Friday 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Calls are answered in the order they are received. You may also apply online by clicking "Apply For Help" below. 

 

icon transparent

Get Updates by Email

To get the latest news and upcoming events, please subscribe to our newsletter.